## BLACK POINT BEACH CLUB ASSOCIATION BOARD OF GOVERNORS

## Special Meeting Minutes, APPROVED Saturday, March 13, 2010 8:00am

1. Chairman called the meeting to order at 8:08 am and a quorum was established.

Present: Tom Kelly, David Weiss, Roberta Jordan, Dan Lemieux. Absent: Jill Coscarelli, Joan Hayes, and Maribeth Stone. Staff present: Mike Manifold, Gemma Dowd. Also present, Mr. John Sullivan, chair, Zoning Commission.

## 2. Consideration and action on Zoning and ZBA appointments.

Motions were made to appoint the following members to the Zoning Commission. Some discussion followed.

Marianne O'Neil, appointed as a regular member to a (3) three year term ending July 31, 2012

Brian Ewings, appointed as an alternate member to a (3) year term ending July 31, 2012

**John Manuck**, appointed as an alternate member to a (3) year term ending July 31, 2012

**MOTION** by Mr. Dan Lemieux and seconded by Mrs. Roberta Jordan, to re-appoint Mrs. Marianne O'Neil as a regular member of the Black Point Zoning Commission, term expiring 7-31-12. No further discussion, all in favor, none against, **VOTE** passes.

**MOTION** by Mr. Dan Lemieux and seconded by Mr. David Weiss, to appoint Mr. Brian Ewings as an alternate member of the Black Point Zoning Commission, term expiring 7-31-12. No further discussion, all in favor, none against, **VOTE** passes.

**MOTION** by Mrs. Roberta Jordan and seconded by Mr. David Weiss, to appoint Mr. John Manuck as an alternate member of the Black Point Zoning Commission, term expiring 7-31-2012. No further discussion, all in favor, none against, **VOTE** passes.

With respect to the ZBA, Mr. Kelly clarified that Mr. William Willetts term expires 7-31-2012.

In summary, the current Zoning Commission is as follows:

John Sullivan, chair, regular member, term ending 7-31-10 Marianne O'Neil, secretary, regular member, term ending, 7-31-2012 Edward Cosgrove, regular member, term ending, 7-31-2011 Randy Molloy, regular member, term ending, 7-31-2011 Steve Reed, regular member, term ending 7-31-2012 Brian Ewings, alternate member, term ending, 7-31-2012 John Manuck, alternate member, term ending, 7-31-2012 Sharon Sklar, alternate member, term ending, 7-31-2012

**3. Adjourn, Motion** by Mr. David Weiss and seconded by Mrs. Roberta Jordan, it was **unanimously voted** to adjourn the March 13, 2010 Special Meeting of the Black Point Board of Governors at 9:10am.

Respectfully submitted,

Gemma Balukonis Dowd, Secretary